Sorry I haven’t been posting much. I’ve had a pretty rough year health wise and lately it seems like I don’t have the energy to do anything much other than go to work. I do have a couple of cool posts planned for the hopefully-not-too-distant future. In the mean time, in honour of my long absence from blogging…medical themed ponies!

Nurse Redheart

Nurse Redheart is one of the staple background characters of the “My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic” (MLP:FIM) cartoon series. Her overall look should be sweet, but not impractical. White, pink and red should be the dominate colours, and a few love hearts and or crosses are also key. Instead of carrying a handbag or purse, why not carry a stylish first-aid kit. You can still slip your wallet and keys inside, plus you’ll be well-equipped in the case of an emergency.

Screwball

Feeling a little loopy? Maybe this is the look for you! This pony, unofficially known as “Screwball” appeared in Ponyville during Discord’s brief reign of chaos. This style is pretty simple, and it’s all in the name. Screw. Ball. Easy! Bonus points if you add a propeller hat and spiral contact lenses into the mix!

Hard Knocks

This poor little guy was a background character in the “Read it and Weep” episode of MLP:FIM. Again, this is a pony with no official name, but he has been dubbed “Hard Knocks” by the fans. What a little trooper! Channel this guy’s look by wrapping yourself up in a bandage-syle dress and other medical-themed paraphenalia. I’ve been really inspired by vibrant hair colours recently and the magenta of Hard Knocks tail (and, presumably, mane) could look really stunning. On another note, I want all of those shoes so badly, it hurts.

There were actually three different nurse pony toys in G1..but sadly I do not own any of them. They are definitely on my want-list, though!

